TDC Personnel

First Name Last Name Job Description Phone Number Email Address
Brenda Alli Program Technician (916) 227-4860 Brenda.Alli@post.ca.gov
Frank Decker Bureau Chief (916) 227-4552 Frank.Decker@post.ca.gov
Lynda Dotson ProgramTechnician (916) 227-4865 Lynda.Dotson@post.ca.gov
Melanie Dunn Analyst (916) 227-4866 Melanie.Dunn@post.ca.gov
Jeff Dunn Senior Consultant (916) 227-4873 Jeff.Dunn@post.ca.gov
Alycia Edwards Program Technician (916) 227-4862 Alycia.Edwards@post.ca.gov
Christine Ford Senior Consultant (916) 227-0472 Christine.Ford@post.ca.gov
Don Lane Senior Consultant (916) 227-3918 Don.Lane@post.ca.gov
Karen Lozito Acting BC- Senior Consultant (916) 227-0471 Karen.Lozito@post.ca.gov
Gary Manini Senior Consultant (916) 227-4868 Gary.Manini@post.ca.gov
Martin Picone Senior Consultant (916) 227-4843 Martin.Picone@post.ca.gov
Susan Potter Bureau Secretary (916) 227-7748 Susan.Potter@post.ca.gov
Charles Sandoval Senior Consultant (916) 227-4414 Charles.Sandoval@post.ca.gov
Maria Sandoval Senior Consultant (916) 227-4871 Maria.Sandoval@post.ca.gov
Lauren Smalley Program Analyst (916)227-4870 Lauren.Smalley@post.ca.gov
Valerie Tanguay Senior Consultant (916) 227-4867 Valerie.Tanguay@post.ca.gov
Valna Wilson Senior Consultant (916) 227-4872 Valna.Wilson@post.ca.gov

TDC Functions

Contact TDC at (916) 227- 4863

Topic Bureau Contact
Agency Compliance Inspections Regional Consultant (View Map)
Agency Three-Year Rule Regional Consultant (View Map)
Background Investigation Course Regional Consultant (View Map)
Background Investigations (PC 830) Questions Regional Consultant (View Map)
Background Investigation Tabs Susan Potter
Basic Course: Coroners Gary Manini
Community-Oriented Policing (COP) Regional Consultant (View Map)
Complaints/Questions
- Law Enforcement Agencies/Academies
- Peace Officers
Regional Consultant (View Map)
Continuing Professional Training (CPT) Regional Consultant (View Map)
Course Certification Guidelines and Procedures Regional Consultant (View Map)
Course Certification Process Melanie Dunn
Course Control Numbers Brenda Alli
Course Control Questions Brenda Alli
Course Curriculum Regional Consultant (View Map)
Course Outlines Brenda Alli
Course Rosters Brenda Alli
Drug Testing for Law Enforcement Regional Consultant (View Map)
EDI Course Information Brenda Alli
General Selection and Training Questions Regional Consultant (View Map)
High School Graduation - Outside of U.S. Regional Consultant (View Map)
Incident Command Systems (ICS) Regional Consultant (View Map)
New Agency Entry Into POST Program Gary Manini
Officer-Involved Shootings Regional Consultant (View Map)
PC 832 Instructor, Becoming a Regional Consultant (View Map)
Perishable Skills Program Questions Regional Consultant (View Map)
POST Background Tabs Susan Potter
POST Course Catalog of Certified Courses Melanie Dunn
Region 1 (View Map) Maria Sandoval
Region 2 (View Map) Vacant
Region 3 (View Map) Karen Lozito
Region 4 (View Map) Jeff Dunn
Region 5 (View Map) Don Lane
Region 6 (View Map) Vacant
Region 7 (View Map) Gary Manini
Region 8 (View Map) Valerie Tanguay
Region 9 (View Map) Charles Sandoval
Region 10 (View Map) Valna Wilson
Reserve Peace Officer Program (RPOP) Jeff Dunn
Role of Chief Course Karen Lozito
Student Safety Regional Consultant (View Map)
Tactical Weapons Training and Operations Regional Consultant (View Map)
Training Administrator Course (TAC) Charles Sandoval / Alycia Edwards
Tribal Police Liaison Valna Wilson