BTB Personnel

First Name Last Name Job Description Phone Number Email Address
Michael Barnes Senior Consultant (916) 227-3454 Michael.Barnes@post.ca.gov
Melissa Bell Basic Course Certification Review Analyst (916) 227-5426 Melissa.Bell@post.ca.gov
Mary Brendlen Scenario Analyst (916) 227-3900 Mary.Brendlen@post.ca.gov
David Cheng Bureau Secretary (916) 227-4252 David.Cheng@post.ca.gov
April Crume Senior Consultant (916) 227-3935 April.Crume@post.ca.gov
Scott Loggins Bureau Chief (916) 227-4261 Scott.Loggins@post.ca.gov
Paula Mendenhall Staff Services Manager (916) 227-4260 Paula.Mendenhall@post.ca.gov
Lon Ramlan Senior Consultant (916) 227-4820 Lon.Ramlan@post.ca.gov
Cheryl Smith Assistant Basic Course Coordinator (916) 227-0544 Cheryl.Smith@post.ca.gov
Sheryl Sternquist Basic Course Assistant Analyst (916) 227-2519 Sheryl.Sternquist@post.ca.gov
Luanne Vasquez Basic Course Waiver and Requalification Analyst (916) 227-4254 Luanne.Vasquez@post.ca.gov

BTB Functions

Contact BTB at (916) 227-4252

Topic Bureau Contact
Academy Director / Coordinator Workshop Michael Barnes / Cheryl Smith / Paula Mendenhall
Background Investigations (PC 830) Requalification / Three-Year Rule Luanne Vasquez / Paula Mendenhall
Basic Course Certification Review (BCCR) Scott Loggins / Melissa Bell / Paula Mendenhall
Basic Course Consortium Michael Barnes / Cheryl Smith / Paula Mendenhall
Basic Course Instructional System Cheryl Smith
Basic Training Academies Micahel Barnes/ David Cheng
Becoming a Peace Officer David Cheng
California Academy Directors' Association (CADA) Frank Decker / Michael Barnes
Exemplary Peace Officer Training Manual Michael Barnes/ David Cheng
Ethics / Integrity Basic Training Michael Barnes
Field Training Guide April Crume
Field Training Officer (FTO) Course April Crume / Sheryl Sternquist
Force and Safety Unit Michael Barnes
Investigation and Trial Preparation Course April Crume / Sheryl Sternquist
Killing of Peace Officers (Center for Officer Safety Research) Michael Barnes / Mary Brendlen
Learning Domains (Basic Course)
- Content/Update of Student Workbooks
Cheryl Smith / Sheryl Sternquist
Learning Domains (Basic Course)
- Training and Testing Specifications
Cheryl Smith
Order Student Workbooks - https://docstore.kinkos.com/post_ca Cheryl Smith / Sheryl Sternquist
PC 832 Arrest and Firearms Course
- Content
Lon Ramlan
PC 832 Arrest and Firearms Course
- Requalification
Lon Ramlan / Luanne Vasquez / Paula Mendenhall
Problem-Based Learning (PBL) April Crume
Problem-Oriented Policing (POP) April Crume
Public Safety Dispatcher Course April Crume / Sheryl Sternquist
Public Safety Dispatcher Instructor Development Course Training Program Services
Recruit Training Officer Course Michael Barnes / Cheryl Smith / Paula Mendenhall
Requalification / Three-Year Rule
- Agencies
- Exemption to Requalification or Three-Year Break
Luanne Vasquez /Paula Mendenhall
Regular Basic Course
- Curriculum Content
Michael Barnes / Cheryl Smith
Regular Basic Course
- Modular Format
Lon Ramlan / Paula Mendenhall
Requalification Course Luanne Vasquez / Paula Mendanhall
Reserve Peace Officer Program (RPOP) Lon Ramlan / Paula Mendenhall
Scenario Workshops Michael Barnes / Mary Brendlen
School Police Training / Campus Law Enforcement Course April Crume / Sheryl Sternquist
Skills Testing
- Chemical Agents/Firearms
- Defensive Tactics: Arrest / Impact
- Vehicle Operations
Michael Barnes
Specialized Investigator Basic Course (SIBC)
- Content
Scott Loggins / Paula Mendenhall
Specialized Investigator Basic Course (SIBC)
- Requalification
Luanne Vasquez / Paula Mendenhall
Specialized Investigator Basic Course (SIBC)
- Waiver Process
Luanne Vasquez / Paula Mendenhall
Training and Testing Specifications for Peace Officer Basic Courses Cheryl Smith
Use of Force Michael Barnes
Waiver Process - Basic Course (BCW)
Basic Course Waiver Exam (BCWE)
Out-of-State
Reciprocity
Luanne Vasquez / Paula Mendenhall
Valid XHTML 1.0!   Home | Back to Top | Contact Us | Site Map | Accessibility | Terms & Conditions | Copyright © 2014 State of California    Best of California Award